play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ashley Autos

At Ashley Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ashley Autos

Ashley Autos
5
5.0

Based on 73 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 11 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service from Ashley Auto's, Ashley and his wife are very down to earth and very helpful would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Ashley Autos on 11/02/22

    Thanks for the great review. All the best Ashley.


  • 5

    Fantastic service, highly recommended

    By Barbara Padbury on 06 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Loving our new Citroen and the fantastic service we have received from Ashley Autos, which was second to none. Thank you Ashley and Claire for looking after us so well and your patience helping two elderly technophobes come to terms with the modern technology in cars these days. 😂 you couldn’t have done more from our initial visit to after sales service. We would definitely recommend Ashley Autos.

    Reply from Ashley Autos on 11/02/22

    You’re very welcome, glad we could help. Thanks Ashley.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience ever!

    By Liz Laundon on 20 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant personal customer service, no hard sell. Ashley explained everything in great detail. Ashley and Claire are so friendly and made it the best car buying experience, even our puppy was welcome in the house and garden! Would definitely recommend them and if we ever want another car would go back to them.

    Reply from Ashley Autos on 21/12/21

    Thanks Liz & Simon. Great to meet you both. All the best Ashley.


  • 5

    Couldn’t recommend enough! Thank you

    By Jonathan Bennett on 20 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Quality personal service. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again; nice honest family run place; quality stock and a nice cup of tea! Had no issues with the car but if I had am confident Ashley would have helped me sort; clearly bags of knowledge and takes pride in his business.

    Reply from Ashley Autos on 20/12/21

    Thanks Jonathan, really appreciated. All the Best! Ashley.


  • 5

    Very happy, excellent service

    By Dave on 02 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    So pleased we went to Ashley autos, great car, they were friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.


  • 5

    Brilliant experience with Ashley.

    By Anonymous on 29 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Ashley was really helpful and wasn’t a hard seller. The car was exactly as detailed on the advert. He agreed a reasonable part exchange with me. He was very accommodating and understanding of my disorganisation! Would highly recommend anyone to buy or sell their car with him and will definitely look to use him again in the future myself.


  • 5

    By Jonathon Blackbourn on 26 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service, friendly and genuine people who are happy to help. I spoke to Ashley about a Jaguar and he was very polite and helpful, no pressure sales or pushiness. Even after we had done the deal he checked in and made sure the car was doing okay.

    Reply from Ashley Autos on 28/07/21

    Thanks Jonathon. All the Best. Ashley.


  • 5

    I would highly recommend Ashley Autos to anybody looking for car.

    By Lee on 18 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Having read the other reviews prior to phoning Ashley Autos and can say that the 5 stars everybody else had given was well merited, from my First phone call with Ashley to picking my new car up it was a great experience through out. Both Ashley & Claire were great thought out the whole process making it so easy and at no point did I feel pushed into buy the car even though I'm sure it was written on my face I wanted the car.


  • 5

    A very happy customer!

    By Rosie P on 28 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Ashley Autos has completely changed my view on car salesmen!! Ashley and his wife Claire could not have been more helpful, genuine and honest. He answered any questions I had without hesitation and without any “salesman” waffle in a timely manner. I’m so pleased with my new car and will without doubt be recommending Ashley Autos to my family and friends in the future.

    Reply from Ashley Autos on 30/06/21

    Hi Rosie. Really appreciate the great review. Thanks Ashley.


  • 5

    would recommend to anyone!

    By Lowkiewicz P on 27 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    the best car buying experience you will have - from first call to car pick up. no push sales, man of his word (lovely couple i should say) - couldn't come to see car straight away (few days later after my call about viewing the car), yet i was still first in the queue despite big interest in the car after my call. quality car, as described. due to personal reasons, delaying funds transfer/pick up wasn't an issue either - very accommodating and understanding couple - rarity in these days! i would definitely recommend to anyone. you can buy with confidence.

    Reply from Ashley Autos on 30/06/21

    Thanks so much. Keep in touch. Ashley.